Authority Delegation Training

Public service managers and executives must have a solid understanding of their roles, responsibilities, and accountabilities within the federal government. Authority Delegation Training (G110) is an online self-paced course providing learners with the essential information they need to successfully obtain and execute their delegated authorities as managers or executives.

Learners will gain knowledge of the core legislation, regulations, policies, and guidelines that govern their roles and responsibilities within the federal public service. The areas covered include the management of human resources, finance, procurement, information, and related fields.

On this page

Audience

Authority Delegation Training (ADT) is open to all federal public service employees. Learners who are interested in enhancing their foundational knowledge of the Management Accountability Framework, human resources, finance, procurement, information management, and communications in the government may want to take the training for career-developmental purposes.

Supervisors

Supervisors: When assigned the Authority Delegation Training Certification for Supervisors (G410), you will see G110 in your transcript. It includes eight modules which can be completed at any time. It will provide learners with the foundational information and core concepts required to exercise delegated authorities.

Managers

Managers: To be delegated financial signing authority from your organization, you must successfully complete all the components of the Authority Delegation Training Validation Certification for Managers (G110, G510 and C451).

Once you have completed the G110, you will be able to self-register for the G510. G510 will prepare you for the Authority Delegation Validation Assessment for Managers (C451). Once you have completed the G510, you will be able to self-register for the C451.

Executives

Executives: To be delegated financial signing authority from your organization, you must successfully complete all components of the Authority Delegation Training Validation Certification for Executives (G110 or equivalent, and G610).

Although it is recommended, if you have already completed an earlier version of the Authority Delegation Training (i.e. G126, G226, G127, or G221), you will not have to complete the G110. The ADT G110 will appear in your certification as an optional refresher course.

You can self-register for G610. G610 is an online self-paced assessment training aimed at executives in the core public administration. It builds on the knowledge acquired in G110 and previous ADT courses.

Using an online case study, you will navigate through exercises that emphasize the most complex level of strategic thinking. You will learn to make sound decisions in compliance with key legislation, regulations, and policy frameworks that govern how you exercise your delegated authorities.

Note: The assessments apply to the core public administration, as listed in schedules I and IV of the Financial Administration Act. Other organizations wishing to use or access ADT Required Training assessments should contact the School's Departmental Client Services team by email at csps.clients.efpc@canada.ca or by phone at 819‑953‑7717.

Career development

Authority Delegation Training (G110) is an online training course that is open to all federal public service employees. It includes eight modules which can be completed at any time. It will provide learners with the foundational information and core concepts required to exercise delegated authorities.

Learners who complete G110 for career-development purposes will receive proof of having completed the course.

Signing authority

In order to obtain signing authority within their organizations, managers and executives will be assigned a certification path and must complete the necessary training and the required assessments. Learners must send proof of the successful completion of certification to their Required Training Coordinators (RTCs) and superiors.

Completing the Authority Delegation Training and assessments does not entitle you to exercise signing authority. As prescribed by the Directive on Delegation of Spending and Financial Authorities, no person is permitted to exercise financial authorities unless the appropriate minister or the deputy minister has formally delegated these authorities as established under sections 33 and 34 of the Financial Administration Act and the incumbent's supervisor or superior has formally designated that person.

To be delegated signing authority by your deputy head, you must successfully complete this required training program, as prescribed by the Directive on the Administration of Required Training which includes successfully completing an assessment.

Modules

Module 1: Introduction

This module provides an overview of the Authority Delegation Training (G110) and key topics covered in the course including: management of people, public funds, programs, and assets.

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 1: Introduction

Module 2: Management Accountability Framework

This module will examine the Management Accountability Framework (MAF) and some of the rules and instruments that govern managers in the public service, as well as the roles and responsibilities of key players in the federal government.

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 2: Management Accountability Framework

Module 3: Governance

To fulfil the management responsibilities that have been delegated to you, you must understand the various rules and instruments that govern your activities. This module will introduce you to the process of conferring responsibilities and accountabilities and the roles of key players involved in the machinery of government.

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 3: Governance

Module 4: Communications

This module will help you to understand:

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 4: Communications

Module 5: Financial Responsibilities

The Government of Canada has, through the Federal Accountability Act, made a clear commitment to administrative transparency, oversight, and accountability across the public sector. In this module, you will acquire the knowledge required to efficiently exercise your delegated financial authorities in compliance with the existing legal framework of acts, rules, policies, procedures, etc.

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 5: Financial Responsibilities

Module 6: Procurement Responsibilities

This module will give you basic knowledge of the legal and policy rules of your procurement responsibilities as a manager within your organization. You will also gain an understanding of the procurement process and materiel management life cycle.

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 6: Procurement Responsibilities

Module 7: Human Resources Responsibilities

In this module, you will acquire the knowledge required to effectively exercise your delegated HR authorities in compliance with the established legal and policy framework.

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 7: Human Resources Responsibilities

Module 8: Protecting the Workplace

In this module, you will examine your obligations in terms of security, information management, and health and safety. For each of these themes, you will review the different legislations and policies that govern your workplace responsibilities so that you are able to make decisions within the legal framework.

Authority Delegation Training (G110) - Module 8: Protecting the Workplace

Validation renewal

Authority delegation validation assessments are valid for five years. Revalidation is conducted as follows:

Please contact your Required Training Coordinator to register for revalidation.

Frequently asked questions

FAQ: Authority Delegation Training Program GCcampus login required


Features

COVID19

Information for Government of Canada employees: Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Updates for employees on COVID-19, telework, advisories, messages and resources to share.
COVID-19: Learning resources

COVID-19: Learning resourcesNew

Learning resources to support public servants during the COVID‑19 pandemic.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about:
Enter your email if you would like a reply:
Date modified:

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs

Les gestionnaires et les cadres de la fonction publique doivent bien comprendre leurs rôles, responsabilités et obligations de rendre compte au gouvernement fédéral. La Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (G110) est un cours en ligne à rythme libre présente aux apprenants les renseignements essentiels dont ils ont besoin pour obtenir et bien exercer les pouvoirs qui leur sont délégués à titre de gestionnaires ou de cadres.

Les apprenants vont acquérir des connaissances des lois, des règlements, des politiques et des lignes directrices qui régissent leurs rôles et responsabilités dans la fonction publique fédérale. Les domaines couverts comprennent la gestion des ressources humaines, des finances, de l'approvisionnement et de l'information, ainsi que des domaines connexes.

Sur cette page

Public

La formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (FDP) s'adresse à l'ensemble des fonctionnaires fédéraux. Les apprenants qui souhaitent améliorer leurs connaissances fondamentales du Cadre de responsabilisation de gestion, des ressources humaines, des finances, de l'approvisionnement, de la gestion de l'information et des communications au gouvernement peuvent vouloir suivre la formation pour des raisons de perfectionnement professionnel.

Superviseurs

Superviseurs : Lorsque vous êtes affectés à Certification de la Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (G410) pour les superviseurs, vous verrez le cours G110 dans votre profil. Il comprend huit modules que l'on peut suivre à tout moment. Il présentera aux apprenants les renseignements de base et les principaux concepts requis pour exercer des pouvoirs délégués.

Gestionnaires

Gestionnaires : Pour recevoir la délégation de pouvoir de signature en matière de finances de votre organisation, vous devez réussir toutes les composantes de la Certification de validation de la Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs pour les gestionnaires (G110, G510 et C451).

Une fois que vous aurez terminé le cours G110, vous pourrez vous inscrire au point de contrôle G510. Le G510 vous préparera en vue du cours Validation des connaissances relatives à la délégation de pouvoirs pour les gestionnaires (C451). Un fois que vous aurez terminé le G510, vous pourrez vous inscrire au C451.

Cadres

Cadres : Pour recevoir la délégation de pouvoir de signature en matière de finances de votre organisation, vous devez réussir toutes les composantes de la Certification de validation de la formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs pour les cadres (G110 ou une formation équivalente, ainsi que le cours G610).

Bien qu'il soit recommandé, si vous avez déjà suivi une version antérieure du cours Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (c'est-à-dire G126, G226, G127 ou G221), vous n'aurez pas à compléter le G110. Le cours de FDP G110 paraîtra dans votre certification comme un cours facultatif de mise à jour des connaissances.

Il est possible de s'inscrire soi-même au G610. Le cours G610 est une formation en ligne à rythme libre sur l'évaluation, qui s'adresse aux cadres dans l'administration publique centrale. Il complète les connaissances acquises dans le cours G110 et les cours antérieurs sur la délégation de pouvoirs.

Au moyen d'une étude de cas en ligne, vous effectuerez des exercices qui mettent l'accent sur le niveau le plus complexe de réflexion stratégique. Vous apprendrez comment prendre des décisions judicieuses en tenant compte de lois, de règlements et de cadres stratégiques d'importance qui régissent la façon dont vous exercez vos pouvoirs délégués.

Remarque : Ces évaluations s'appliquent aux organisations de l'administration publique centrale, énumérées aux annexes I et IV de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques. Les autres organisations qui souhaitent utiliser des évaluations de la formation obligatoire sur la délégation de pouvoirs ou y avoir accès doivent communiquer avec l'équipe des services aux clients ministériels de l'École, par courriel, à csps.clients.efpc@canada.ca, ou par téléphone, au 819‑953‑7717.

Perfectionnement professionnel

La Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs en ligne (G110) est une formation en ligne qui s'adresse à l'ensemble des fonctionnaires fédéraux. Il comprend huit modules que l'on peut suivre à tout moment. Il présentera aux apprenants les renseignements de base et les principaux concepts requis pour exercer des pouvoirs délégués.

Les apprenants qui suivent le cours G110 pour des besoins de perfectionnement professionnel recevront une preuve de la réussite du cours.

Pouvoir de signature

Pour obtenir le pouvoir de signature au sein de leurs organisations, les gestionnaires et les cadres seront affectés à un parcours de certification et doivent suivre la formation nécessaire et compléter les évaluations requises. Les apprenants doivent envoyer à leur Coordonnateurs de formation indispensable (CFI) et à leur supérieur une preuve qu'ils ont réussi la certification.

Le fait de compléter la formation sur la délégation des pouvoirs et les évaluations ne vous donne pas l'autorisation d'exercer ce pouvoir de signature. Tel que mentionné dans la Directive sur la délégation des pouvoirs de dépenser et des pouvoirs financiers, aucune personne n'est autorisée à exercer des pouvoirs financiers à moins que le ministre compétent ou le sous-ministre compétent n'ait délégué formellement ces pouvoirs en application des articles 33 et 34 de la Loi sur la gestion des finances publiques et que le superviseur ou le supérieur du titulaire n'ait formellement désigné cette personne.

Pour que votre administrateur général puisse vous déléguer des pouvoirs de signature, vous devez réussir la présente formation indispensable puisqu'il s'agit d'une exigence de la Directive sur l'administration de la formation indispensable. Il vous faudra notamment réussir une évaluation.

Modules

Module 1 : Introduction

Ce module vous donne un aperçu du cours Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (G110) et les sujets principaux qui sont couverts ceux qui inclue: la gestion des employés, des fonds, des programmes et des biens publics.

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (G110) - Module 1 : Introduction

Module 2 : Cadre de responsabilisation de gestion

Ce module examinera le Cadre de responsabilisation de gestion (CRG) et certains des instruments et règles qui régissent les gestionnaires de la fonction publique, ainsi que les rôles et responsabilités des principaux intervenants du gouvernement fédéral.

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (G110) - Module 2 : Cadre de responsabilisation de gestion

Module 3 : Gouvernance

Afin d'exercer les responsabilités de gestion qui vous ont été déléguées, vous devez comprendre l'ensemble de règles et d'instruments qui régissent vos activités. Ce module se veut une introduction au processus d'attribution des responsabilités et aux rôles des principaux intervenants de l'appareil gouvernemental.

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs (G110) - Module 3 : Gouvernance

Module 4 : Communications

Ce module permet de mieux comprendre :

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs G110 - Module 4 : Communications

Module 5 : Responsabilités financières

Dans la Loi fédérale sur la responsabilité, le gouvernement du Canada a pris un engagement clair en faveur de la transparence, de la surveillance et de la reddition de comptes sur le plan administratif dans tout le secteur public. Dans ce module, vous acquerrez les connaissances voulues pour exercer efficacement les pouvoirs financiers qui vous sont délégués, conformément au cadre législatif en place (lois, règles, politiques, procédures, etc.).

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs G110 - Module 5 : Responsabilités financières

Module 6 : Responsabilités en matière d'approvisionnement

Le présent module vous permettra d'acquérir une connaissance de base des règles découlant des lois et des politiques qui régissent les responsabilités en matière d'approvisionnement que vous devez assumer en tant que gestionnaire de votre organisation. Vous apprendrez également en quoi consistent le processus d'approvisionnement et le cycle de vie de gestion du matériel.

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs G110 - Module 6 : Responsabilités en matière d'approvisionnement

Module 7 : Responsabilités en matière de ressources humaines

Dans le présent module, vous allez acquérir les connaissances nécessaires pour exercer efficacement les pouvoirs de RH qui vous sont délégués, en conformité avec le cadre juridique et stratégique établi.

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs G110 - Module 7 : Responsabilités en matière de ressources humaines

Module 8 : Protéger le milieu de travail

Dans ce module, vous examinerez vos obligations dans les domaines de la sécurité, de la gestion de l'information et de la santé et sécurité au travail. Pour chacun de ces thèmes, vous étudierez les différentes lois et politiques qui régissent vos responsabilités liées au milieu de travail, afin que vous soyez en mesure de prendre des décisions conformes au cadre législatif.

Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs G110 - Module 8 : Protéger le milieu de travail

Renouvellement de la validation

Les évaluations de validation de la délégation de pouvoirs sont valides pendant cinq ans. La revalidation s'effectue de la manière suivante :

Pour vous inscrire à la revalidation, communiquez avec votre coordonnateur de la formation indispensable.

Foire aux questions

FAQ : Programme de Formation sur la délégation de pouvoirs Connexion GCcampus requise


En vedette

COVID19

Renseignements à l'intention des employés du gouvernement du Canada : maladie à coronavirus (COVID‑19)

Mise à jour à l'intention des employés sur COVID‑19, télétravail, avis, messages et ressources à partager.

COVID-19 : Ressources d'apprentissage

COVID-19 : Ressources d'apprentissageNouveau

Ressources d'apprentissage pour soutenir les fonctionnaires au courant de la pandémie de COVID‑19.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire :
Veuillez entrer votre courriel si vous souhaitez une réponse :
Date de modification :