Deputy Minister University Champion Initiative

The Deputy Minister University Champion Initiative is aimed at strengthening linkages between the Government of Canada and Canadian universities. The strategy is designed to support robust and relevant public administration education and research so that the federal public service has access to leading ideas and theories, a new generation of public administration scholars and new employees who are well-educated in modern public management.

Background

As the public service enters a new period of public management reform, it is crucial that the institution be staffed by those who are well versed in modern financial and human resource management, the theory and practice of responsible government and the highest standards of values and ethics. It is believed that a strengthened relationship with the university sector can help secure access to this knowledge and create benefits for the public service. To this end, the Deputy Minister University Champion Initiative was launched in 2002.

Deputy Minister University Champions undertake a variety of projects in order to

Role of Deputy Minister University Champions

Deputy Ministers have flexibility in terms of how they exercise their role in strengthening the linkages between the public service and universities. However there are some clear best practices, as outlined below:


Features

COVID19

Information for Government of Canada employees: Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Updates for employees on COVID-19, telework, advisories, messages and resources to share.
COVID-19: Learning resources

COVID-19: Learning resourcesNew

Learning resources for public servants during the COVID-19 pandemic.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about:
Enter your email if you would like a reply:
Date modified:

Initiative des sous-ministres champions des relations universitaires

L'Initiative des sous-ministres champions des relations universitaires vise à renforcer les liens entre le gouvernement du Canada et les universités canadiennes. La stratégie est conçue de façon à appuyer la réalisation d'études et de travaux de recherche en administration publique de premier ordre, et qu'ainsi la fonction publique fédérale puisse avoir accès aux idées et aux théories de pointe, à une nouvelle génération de spécialistes en administration publique et à de nouveaux employés bien formés dans le domaine de la gestion moderne des affaires publiques.

Contexte

Puisque la fonction publique traverse une nouvelle période de réforme de la gestion publique, il est crucial que son effectif soit composé de personnes qui connaissent bien la gestion moderne des ressources financières et humaines, la théorie et la pratique en matière de gouvernement responsable et les normes les plus élevées en ce qui concerne les valeurs et l'éthique. Nous croyons qu'un renforcement des relations avec le secteur universitaire peut aider à assurer l'accès à ces connaissances et s'avérer avantageux pour la fonction publique. À cette fin, l'Initiative des sous-ministres champions des relations universitaires a été lancée en 2002.

Les sous-ministres champions des relations universitaires entreprennent divers projets afin de :

Rôle des sous-ministres champions des relations universitaires

Les sous-ministres ont une certaine marge de manœuvre quant à la façon dont ils exercent leur rôle à l'égard du renforcement des liens entre la fonction publique et les universités. Cela dit, les pratiques exemplaires qui suivent devraient tout de même les guider :


En vedette

COVID19

Renseignements à l'intention des employés du gouvernement du Canada : maladie à coronavirus (COVID‑19)

Mise à jour à l'intention des employés sur COVID‑19, télétravail, avis, messages et ressources à partager.

COVID-19 : Ressources d'apprentissage

COVID-19 : Ressources d'apprentissageNouveau

Ressources d'apprentissage pour soutenir les fonctionnaires au courant de la pandémie de COVID‑19.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire :
Veuillez entrer votre courriel si vous souhaitez une réponse :
Date de modification :