Mental Health Job Aids for Managers: Psychosocial Factors - Introduction

This job aid provides an overview of the 13 Mental Health Job Aids for Managers that were developed to assist managers in addressing psychosocial risks and creating a psychologically healthy workplace for their employees.

   Download as PDF (263 KB)  


"Supporting your employees' mental health can improve productivity, cut down on absences, and increase worker retention." – Canadian Mental Health Association

About the Mental Health Job Aids for Managers

Background

The National Standard of Canada for Psychological Health and Safety in the Workplace has defined 13 psychosocial factors that can affect mental health in the workplace. Current observations from key stakeholders indicate that addressing them effectively has the potential to positively impact employee mental health, satisfaction and performance.

The 13 Mental Health Job Aids for Managers will assist managers in addressing psychosocial risks and create a psychologically healthy workplace for their employees. These job aids are evergreen and they evolve to follow the current trends in workplace mental health allowing managers to use the job aids as stand-alone tools, or as complementary material to their organization's other mental health resources.

Managers can use one of the 13 job aids to focus on one psychosocial factor at a time; however, the 13 factors are interrelated and have an impact on one another; therefore, positive changes in one factor will likely result in positive changes to other factors as well. Managers can refer to the Guarding Minds at Work Organizational Review Worksheet and Survey Tool referenced at the bottom of each job aid to identify which psychosocial factor they should address. Please contact your Workplace Well-Being advisor for additional advice on how to use the Survey tool effectively.

Layout

The title of each job aid includes the name and number of the psychosocial factor it addresses. Each job aid also contains a definition and a short video about the psychosocial factor.

Each of the 13 job aids contains a "Take Action!" section and an "Additional Resources" section. The "Take Action!" portion includes practical, action-oriented behaviours to help managers address and improve upon the psychosocial factor under consideration. The list of actions in each job aid is not exhaustive, nor is it intended to be prescriptive or definitive.

The "Additional Resources" section contains various supplementary resources for managers to refer to as needed. Each job aid includes different resources, and therefore managers should consult all 13 job aids for an overview of all of the additional resources available.

Developed by the Canada School of Public Service in collaboration with the Centre of Expertise on Mental Health in the Workplace.

For inquiries related to the job aids, please contact the Client Contact Centre csps.clients.efpc@canada.ca.


Features

COVID19

Information for Government of Canada employees: Coronavirus disease (COVID-19)

Updates for employees on COVID-19, telework, advisories, messages and resources to share.
Cyber Security

Cyber Security Awareness MonthNew

This year, Cyber Security Awareness Month is a time to appreciate our devices. Move over, dogs. This October, our devices are our new best friends.

This website is continually being updated in response to your feedback.

Let us know what you think of it.
Which platform is your comment about:
Enter your email if you would like a reply:
Date modified:

Outils de santé mentale pour les gestionnaires : Facteurs psychosociaux - Introduction

Cet outil de travail donne un aperçu des 13 outils de santé mentale pour les gestionnaires, qui ont été élaborés pour les aider à remédier aux risques psychosociaux et à créer un lieu de travail psychologiquement sain pour leurs employés.

   Téléchargez en PDF (337 ko)  


« En préservant la santé mentale de vos employés, vous augmentez leur productivité, vous réduisez leur taux d'absentéisme et vous favorisez leur maintien en poste. » - Association canadienne pour la santé mentale

Outils de santé mentale pour les gestionnaires

Contexte

La Norme nationale du Canada sur la santé et la sécurité psychologiques en milieu de travail a défini 13 facteurs psychosociaux qui peuvent influer sur la santé mentale en milieu de travail. D'après les observations d'intervenants clés, traiter efficacement ces facteurs peut avoir un impact positif sur la santé psychologique, la satisfaction et le rendement des employés.

Les 13 outils de santé mentale pour les gestionnaires aideront les gestionnaires à remédier aux risques psychosociaux et à créer pour leurs employés un milieu de travail sain sur le plan psychologique. Ces outils de travail sont des documents évolutifs qui seront mis à jour selon les dernières tendances en matière de santé mentale au travail, permettant aux gestionnaires de les utiliser en tant qu'outils indépendants ou comme complément aux autres ressources de santé mentale de leur organisation.

Les gestionnaires peuvent utiliser un des 13 outils de travail pour se concentrer sur un facteur psychosocial à la fois. Cependant, les 13 facteurs sont intimement liés et s'influencent les uns les autres; ainsi, l'amélioration d'un facteur entraînera probablement des résultats positifs pour d'autres facteurs. Les gestionnaires peuvent consulter la feuille de travail de l’examen organisationnel et l' outil d'enquête fournis par Protégeons la santé mentale au travail, dont le lien figure au bas de chaque outil de travail, pour savoir sur quel facteur psychosocial ils devraient se pencher. Votre conseiller en mieux-être au travail pourra vous aider à utiliser efficacement l'outil d'enquête.

Présentation

Le titre de chaque outil de travail comprend le nom et le numéro du facteur psychosocial dont il traite. Le facteur y est ensuite défini, et une courte vidéo apporte des précisions supplémentaires.

Chacun des 13 outils de travail contient les sections « Agissez! » et « Ressources supplémentaires ». La section « Agissez! » présente des comportements pratiques et concrets qui aideront les gestionnaires à aborder et à améliorer le facteur psychosocial visé. La liste de mesures proposées n'est en aucun cas exhaustive, définitive ou prescriptive.

La section « Ressources supplémentaires » contient diverses ressources que les gestionnaires peuvent utiliser au besoin. Les ressources varient d'un outil de travail à l'autre : les gestionnaires ont donc avantage à consulter les 13 outils pour connaître toutes les ressources supplémentaires mises à leur disposition.

Élaboré par l'École de la fonction publique du Canada, en collaboration avec le Centre d'expertise pour la santé mentale en milieu de travail.

Pour toute question concernant les outils de travail, communiquez avec l'École de la fonction publique du Canada à csps.clients.efpc@canada.ca.


En vedette

COVID19

Renseignements à l'intention des employés du gouvernement du Canada : maladie à coronavirus (COVID‑19)

Mise à jour à l'intention des employés sur COVID‑19, télétravail, avis, messages et ressources à partager.

COVID-19 : Ressources d'apprentissage

COVID-19 : Ressources d'apprentissageNouveau

Ressources d'apprentissage pour soutenir les fonctionnaires au courant de la pandémie de COVID‑19.

Ce site web est continuellement mis à jour en fonction de vos commentaires.

Dites-nous ce que vous en pensez.
Sur quelle plateforme porte votre commentaire :
Veuillez entrer votre courriel si vous souhaitez une réponse :
Date de modification :